About Us

Outside of the Board of Directors, and other contracted professional staff utilized by AMBBA, the State’s Department of Revenue, Treasury Division fulfills administrative and management responsibilities with the personnel below:


Executive Director & Treasurer, appointed April 7, 1998

Mr. Mitchell also serves as the State Debt Manager and Investment officer in the Department of Revenue, Treasury Division. Mr. Mitchell has worked for the State of Alaska Department of Revenue since 1992. He previously held several positions in Alaskan financial institutions. Mr. Mitchell holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Northern Arizona University.


Ms. Leary is the first delegate for Randy Hoffbeck, Commissioner of the Department of Revenue.  She is the Director of Treasury Division in the Department of Revenue and acts as the State Treasurer.  She previously served in the Department as State Comptroller from 2007 through 2013.  Ms. Leary began her career as an auditor with Price Waterhouse and became a partner in the firm PricewaterhouseCoopers. After moving to Alaska, Leary owned and operated a business before reentering the accounting profession with the Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation. She holds a bachelor’s degree in economics from the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, and is a certified public accountant in the State of Alaska.


Finance Director & Deputy Treasurer, appointed November 19, 2014

Mr. Williams is the Operations Research Analyst for the State of Alaska Department of Revenue, Treasury Division, and has worked for the Department since 2009. Mr. Williams supports the Bond Bank by providing research and analysis on operating activities, and assists the Executive Director on special projects to help facilitate lending. Mr. Williams holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from the Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California with a concentration in International Business.