State Bond Committee

The State Bond Committee is comprised of the Commissioner of the Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development (DCCED); the Commissioner of the Department of Revenue (DOR); and the Commissioner of the Department of Administration (DOA), or their respective delegates. The committee is responsible for approving the timing and amount of state bond sales. Additionally the committee determines and reports to the Governor the amount of money needed to meet all bond obligations for the following calendar year, and the balance of the Alaska debt retirement fund.

Current Committee Members

  • Mike Navarre, DCCED Commissioner, Chair
  • Sheldon Fisher, DOR Commissioner, Secretary
    • Mike Barnhill, DOR Deputy Commissioner, Delegate

  • Leslie Ridle, DOA Commissioner, Member

Current and Historical Official Statements