Board of Trustees

The primary mission of the Alaska Retirement Management Board is to serve as the trustee of the assets of the state's retirement systems, the State of Alaska Supplemental Annuity Plan, the deferred compensation program for state employees, and the Alaska retiree health care trusts. The Board has the fiduciary obligation to manage and invest these assets in a manner that is sufficient to meet the liabilities and pension obligations of the systems, plan, program and trusts.

The Board consists of nine trustees, as follows: Two members, consisting of the commissioner of administration and the commissioner of revenue; two trustees who are members of the general public; one trustee who is employed as a finance officer for a political subdivision participating in either the PERS or TRS system; two trustees who are members of PERS; and two trustees who are members of TRS.